Parochial Church Council

The PCC (Parochial Church Council) is the body legally responsible for the life of the church.  At St Peter's this group meets each month to consider matters relating to the way services and ministry is conducted, the mission of the church, the upkeep of the buildings and churchyard, church finances, and any other matters that come to the attention of the Vicar, Churchwardens or the PCC Secretary.

Members are elected for a period of 3 years and elections are held at the Annual Meeting in April.  To be eligible to vote you must be on the 'Electoral Roll' of the church and anyone living in the parish who is over 16 and has been baptised is eligible to be on this voting roll.  If you don't live in the parish but worship regularly at St Peter's you are also eligible.

Fr Nicholas Gandy as Vicar chairs the PCC meetings and in his absence, Alan Perkins, is the lay chair.  

The PCC is composed of the following people:

The Revd Nicholas Gandy, Vicar;

Alan Perkins, Paul Wiltshire, Val Lynam, Churchwardens;

Beverly Bigmore, Secretary;

John Carter, Treasurer;

Sylvia Pyott, Marion Jones, John MacMahon, Caroline Dunning, Deanery members:

Jacky Adams: Naomi Brown : Mike Doolan: Les Edge:Karen Furse: Karen Gees: Lynne Gibson: Roger Hiley: Tony Holden: Alison Scobie: Elaine Wiltshire:

 Printable Version
2016 Annual Report
Annual Report and Financial Statements for the year ending 31st December 2016

Minutes of the APCM 2017
The full minutes of the Annual Parochail Church Meeting held on 19th March 2017

Reports from the PCC
Secretaries Reports from the PCC 2016-2017